North Carolina Real Estate Broker
Post Licensing Education Program

You must complete all three (3) Post Licensing courses within eighteen (18) months of receiving your Provisional Broker license or your license will become inactive. (these classes can be taken in any order)

Required Courses

Broker Relationships and Responsibilities (Post 301)

This 30-hour, online course covers all of the ins and outs of the relationships you’ll have with buyers and sellers and your responsibilities within those relationships. It covers agency relationships and duties, brokers’ legal responsibilities to sellers and buyers, compensation when leaving or changing firms, and license status and education issues.

 

Contracts and Closing (Post 302)

This 30-hour, online course is designed to satisfy your contracts and closing post-licensing requirement in North Carolina. This course discusses all of the details associated with real estate contracts, closing procedures and statements, the broker’s post-closing duties, agency relationship termination, and license status and education issues.

 

NC Law, Rules, and Legal Concepts (Post 303)

This 30-hour, online course is designed to satisfy your laws, rules, and legal concepts post-licensing requirement in North Carolina. You will learn about general North Carolina licensing requirements, brokerage compensation issues, the disciplinary process, specialized types of real estate, property management in NC, and miscellaneous NC laws and legal concepts.

(these classes can be taken in any order)

Upcoming Post-Licensing Classes

No Events